Bylaws Information

(Information in italics below is repeated from the Faculty Bylaws Article VIII, Section 15.)


  • Dean and University Librarian
  • Six at-large teaching faculty members, three elected each year for a two-year term. Annually in May, the committee will elect a Chair from among these six teaching faculty members
  • Two student members elected for a one-year term
  • Associate Dean for Library and Information Services for the Law School or his/her designee, without vote


  • To serve as a liaison committee between the faculty, the students, and the librarian and to discuss administrative matters pertaining to the library and make recommendations for the best possible library services
  • To develop and recommend policy with regard to t he library and library services
  • To allocate funds for each department from the budget provided for the purchase of library materials; to evaluate requests for expenditures not provided for in the budget; to make recommen dations regarding such requests
  • To make recommendations regarding improvement, extension, and development of the services and facilities of the library

Powered by SmartCatalog IQ