Section 16. Post-Probationary Faculty Development Review Committee



The Post-Probationary Faculty Development Review Committee will consist of seven post-probationary teaching faculty members, all holding the rank of full professor, associate professor or senior lecturer, with vote, and the Senior Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs without vote.

Of the seven faculty members, at least five will hold the rank of Professor. The remaining two may hold the rank of Senior Lecturer or Associate Professor.

Members will serve two-year terms with no person serving more than two consecutive terms, nor more than three terms within a ten-year period. Members will be elected annually on a two-year cycle. All committee members must be eligible to receive the base support for their rank and may not apply for a competitive award during their term.

Ex Officio, No Vote
  • Provost/Executive Vice President, or his/her designee

Year One
  • Two members from Elon College, The College of Arts and Sciences
  • One member from a professional school
  • One at-large member

Year Two
  • One member from Elon College, The College of Arts and Sciences
  • Two members from professional schools

A Chair will be elected from and by the membership of the committee. Faculty of the Law School are excluded from service on this committee.


  • To devise criteria for the administration and evaluation of individual proposals related to reassigned time faculty awards
  • To receive, evaluate, and approve such proposals

Powered by SmartCatalog IQ